I know I have an Angel

I know I have an angel;
She comes to me to hear.
When I open up my soul;
The pain she sees I fear.

I know I have an angel;
She appears to me in dreams.
Dressed in white and sitting;
In a soothing chair it seems.

I know I have an angel;
To me she comes so please,
When I hear her words come out;
It makes me feel at ease.

I know I have an angel;
I can count on her I say,
When I want to rattle on;
She’ll sit for me all day.

I know I have an angel;
When I call on her to brag.
She’s got a smarty quick reply;
In her snappy little bag.

5 thoughts on “I know I have an Angel

Leave a Reply

